全国注册护士咨询委员会(NENAC)

澳大利亚TAFE总监(TDA)于2020年8月成立了全国注册护士咨询委员会(NENAC)。该委员会汇集了来自澳大利亚TAFE的教育和培训专家,以更好地代表和倡导注册护士教育。

登记护士在澳大利亚卫生系统和我们的卫生工作人员中扮演着关键角色,并且在许多卫生保健领域中,其重要性日益提高。根据澳大利亚工业和技能委员会的数据,预计未来五年对注册护士职位的未来需求将会增加。

确保注册护士的教育和培训经验的质量,并保持适当合格的注册护士的供应,对于卫生部门和整个经济,尤其是随着人口老龄化,都是至关重要的。要求注册护士实现新功能的呼吁需要采用当代的教育和培训方法,以反映地方,国家和全球卫生工作的重点,而不是国家培训计划中规定的重点。

咨询委员会将在TAFE的整个网络中共享更好的实践方法,以进行注册护士教育,以确保注册护士的教育和职业准备达到最佳结果。与所有更好的实践一样,重点是共享学习和持续改进。这对于让学生适应不断变化的动态环境至关重要。

NENAC将就与注册护士有关的相关政策和教育事宜,向监管机构和核心护理及助产组织提供已学到的见识和战略建议。 NENAC将领导并代表那些为注册护士提供教育并提高注册护士公众形象的人。

预计NENAC的工作将酌情支持对重要的相关健康和护理角色的职业教育和培训,这也使人们期望值更高,反映出护理角色的复杂性。

TDA是代表澳大利亚TAFE机构全国网络的高峰机构,其中包括6所设有TAFE部门的双部门大学和9所也是非大学高等教育提供者的TAFE。 TDA的核心业务是支持我们的会员机构,并领导对澳大利亚质量技能的倡导。

有关更多信息,请联系NENAC主席Gabrielle Koutoukidis,网址为: gabrielle.koutoukidis@holmesglen.edu.au 或TDA代表Lyndal Manson在 lmanson@tda.edu.au.

NENAC成员

法案

詹姆斯·邓斯坦

堪培拉理工学院CIT健康,社区和科学总监

詹姆斯·邓斯坦(James Dunstan)(医学硕士,高级教育成人教育,管理学硕士)是职业教育和大学领域经验丰富的医疗保健专业和教育领导者。作为AFL的高级经理,他在多元化的私人实践中发展了成功的卫生职业生涯,并领导了精英体育组织的医疗团队。

目前,James是堪培拉理工学院的健康社区和科学总监,领导着该学院最大的教学学院,该学院提供广泛的职业教育和培训,直至学位培训。他一直积极参与ACT卫生部门的政策和战略规划,并与公共和私人卫生部门提供者密切合作,以满足其劳动力需求。詹姆斯与国际机构和政府进行了合作,包括在印度,太平洋,中东的国家培训和交付,以及代表ACT政府在海外的贸易代表团。

新南威尔士州

凯特·麦克卢斯基(Kate McCluskey)

行业关系主管护理

凯特(Kate)是一名注册护士和助产士,在私人和公共部门具有丰富的经验,在教育,社论,项目,临床和管理方面具有广泛的经验。凯特(Kate)在新南威尔士州职业技术学院(TAFE NSW)工作了八年,从担任护理文凭课程的老师和评估师开始,后来担任现职。作为TAFE NSW的行业关系主管,健康与护理部门的负责人,她参与了全州范围的项目,同时与教育管理以及其他内部和外部行业利益相关者合作并管理他们的期望。凯特(Kate)在职业教育与培训领域的护理教育计划的认证过程中拥有丰富的经验,目前是“注册护士认证”委员会的副主席。

凯特(Kate)是Tabbner护理学和基本注册护理技能的编辑,为从事注册护理事业的护理学生提供了理论知识和技能的坚实基础。

凯特(Kate)认为,对于注册护士的教育以及就与注册护士有关的相关政策和策略事宜向监管机构和核心护理及助产组织提供战略意见和建议,都需要表达自己的意见。

资格/从属资格:MA HlthSci(Nurs),GDipNurs(Ed),BN(Mid),DipAppSci(nurs)Cert IV TAE,MACN

昆士兰州

Debbie Blow-副主席

TAFE QLD的CSH&N系主任,健康与护理执行主管

Deb Blow RN BN Grad Dip Crit Care Grad Dip FET GAICD在健康行业工作了30多年。在这段时间里,Deb曾担任老年护理人员,之后成为一名注册护士,然后成为一名注册护士。 Deb在多个领域工作过;在过渡到大学再到职业教育与培训部门之前,在公共,私人和农村/偏远地区进行老年护理,外科,急诊,围手术期和重症监护。

目前,Deb是昆士兰TAFE的教务主任兼健康与护理执行主管。她的专业知识和重点一直在支持组织“增加自己的劳动力”。 Deb还担任国家委员会的角色,例如战略性ANMAC认证委员会以及护理和助产士战略参考小组。 Deb是黄金海岸地区初级卫生网络和昆士兰州卫生与社区服务劳动力委员会的董事。 Deb还代表澳大利亚TAFE总监在英联邦任命了健康,老年护理和护理行业的专家咨询小组

 

南非

苏·霍普金斯

教育经理–健康,社区和基础技能– TAFE SA

Susan Hopkins是TAFE SA一套健康计划的教育经理。

Susan在健康行业拥有40多年的经验,包括护理临床教育以及为护理,健康和牙科认证流程准备的VET和高等教育学历和课程。苏珊(Susan)是许多南澳大利亚州和全国委员会和与入学护理和VET牙科教育有关的论坛的最新成员。

塔斯社

乔妮特·斯科特

TasTAFE学科负责人-护理

乔妮特(Jonette)是一名注册护士,她在护理工作中的大部分时间都在塔斯马尼亚州的老年护理部门工作。作为塔斯马尼亚人,乔内特(Jonette)对塔斯马尼亚人的教育以及职业教育和培训(VET)带来的改变生活的机会充满热情。乔纳特(Jonette)在三级证书的老年护理中担任老师/培训师,开始了自己的职业教育与培训之旅,将她对老年护理领域和教育的热情汇聚在一起,然后过渡到注册护士教育。

Jonette目前担任TasTAFE的护理学科负责人。乔内特(Jonette)担任该职位,在重新设计护理文凭课程中发挥了作用,并广泛参与了该州北部和南部TasTAFE Health Hub新设施的设计和建造。这项工作将使TasTAFE在未来五年内在塔斯马尼亚各地建立护理和健康培训能力。乔内特(Jonette)是塔斯马尼亚政府9-12年级课程联合评估的成员,目前正作为这一角色的一部分,致力于设计通往卫生职业的途径。

Jonette的护理资格包括护理学学士学位(荣誉学位)和老年医学研究生文凭。此外,Jonette还完成了教学硕士学位和领导力研究生文凭(健康和公共服务)。

维也纳国际中心

Gabrielle Koutoukidis-主席

维多利亚霍姆斯格兰青年与社区研究学院院长健康科学

加布里埃尔·库图基迪斯(Gabrielle Koutoukidis)是维多利亚州霍姆斯格兰(Homessglen)的院长,学院卫生科学,青年与社区研究专业,拥有护理,助产,教育,公共卫生和管理方面的资格。

Gabrielle是一名注册护士和助产士,在注册助产士和护理学士学位(包括在TAFE中工作超过20年)的助产士,社区卫生,土著卫生和教育方面拥有丰富的经验。加布里埃尔(Gabrielle)在管理,领导力和建立伙伴关系方面具有很强的背景。她之前曾在当时的维多利亚州护士委员会(Victoria Boards)担任护士政策官员,她的部分职责是制定和提供有关护理专业的政策和指南。加布里埃尔还是澳大利亚护理和助产士资格认证委员会(已注册的护士资格认证委员会)的成员超过9年,其中包括该委员会的主席已有4年以上。加布里埃尔(Gabrielle)还是《 Tabbners护理与理论8E, 这是国内外护理文凭课程的主要护理教科书, 以及的编辑器 必不可少的注册护理技能:以人为本的护理手册2E.

现在的角色:

霍姆斯格兰(Holmesglen)系主任,学院卫生科学,青年与社区研究。角色和责任包括:

  1. 就健康科学和社区研究学院(HSYCS)提供的所有计划和服务,向教职员工提供教育领导力,并向理事会提供战略建议。
  2. 在经常性和非经常性资助地区发起,计划,促进和管理HSYCS系的计划,服务和活动。
  3. 参与研究所的高级管理政策制定和战略规划。

资格:

  • 应用科学文凭,护理学
  • 助产士护理学士
  • 高级护理,教育研究生文凭
  • 公共卫生硕士
  • 商业文凭
  • 业务转型管理专业研究生证书
  • 教育博士学位(研究)

西澳

朱莉·费雷达(Julie Fereday)

北部大都市TAFE WA健康,老龄与残疾总监

朱莉在卫生和职业教育与培训(VET)领域具有丰富的工作经验。朱莉(Julie)是一名注册护士,并且在西澳大利亚州的原住民社区控制卫生部门工作了相当长的时间,她负责协调在Marr Mooditj在西澳大利亚州建立的首个原住民社区控制的注册护理培训文凭课程基础。

朱莉目前在北大都会TAFE担任卫生,社区商业和护理执行总监。在担任卫生和护理总监之前,朱莉曾领导许多创新计划,以建立整个VET部门的护理和健康培训能力,其中最著名的是通过漫游教育和社区卫生(REACH)计划提高了临床培训能力。朱莉(Julie)在澳大利亚护理和助产士理事会的护士注册认可委员会(ACC)任职7年,担任副主席和主席。朱莉还曾于2012年至2016年担任西澳大利亚注册护士合作社的主席。 

除了护理资格外,朱莉还获得了健康促进学士学位和公共卫生与热带医学硕士学位。

TDA代表

林达尔曼森

琳达曼森

政策与项目经理

Lyndal Manson于2017年7月加入澳大利亚TAFE总监。Lyndal在政策制定,研究和分析,倡导,沟通和利益相关方参与方面拥有丰富的经验。 Lyndal在澳大利亚政府与澳大利亚使馆的多个部门以及巴黎经济合作与发展组织(OECD)的澳大利亚代表团以及堪培拉总理府和内阁的多个部门的工作中拥有超过10年的经验。 。在此之前,Lyndal在私营部门工作,主要从事人力资源和酒店业。

Lyndal代表澳大利亚政府在欧洲各地的各种国际政策委员会和论坛中,就教育,环境与气候变化,国际发展融资,评估和多边有效性等一系列问题进行了代表。

Lyndal拥有塔斯马尼亚大学的理学学士学位和迪肯大学的文学(国际关系)硕士学位。

National Enrolled Nursing Advisory Council (NENAC)

TAFE Directors Australia (TDA) established the National Enrolled Nursing Advisory Council (NENAC) in August 2020. The council brings together experts from across Australian TAFEs in education and training to better represent and advocate for enrolled nursing education.

Enrolled Nurses play a key role in the Australian health system and our health workforce, and their importance is growing across many areas of health and care. According to the Australian Industry and Skills Committee, future demand for Enrolled Nurse job roles is expected to increase over the next five years.

Ensuring the quality of the education and training experience for enrolled nurses and keeping up the supply of appropriately qualified enrolled nurses will be vital to both the health sector and to the broader economy, especially as the population ages. The call on new capabilities expected of Enrolled Nurses requires contemporary education and training approaches, reflecting local, national and global health priorities beyond that which is prescribed within national training packages.

The advisory council will share better practice approaches in enrolled nursing education across the network of TAFEs and in doing so will ensure the best possible outcomes for education and vocational preparation of enrolled nurses. As with all better practice, the focus is on shared learning and continuous improvement. This is critical in preparing students to meet the dynamic and increasingly complex environment in which they will operate.

NENAC will provide learned insights and strategic advice to both regulatory and core nursing and midwifery organisations on relevant policy and education matters relating to enrolled nurses. NENAC will lead and represent those who provide education to enrolled nurses and promote the public image of enrolled nursing.

The work of NENAC is also expected to support vocational education and training for important allied health and care roles, as appropriate, which also have increased expectations that reflect the increased complexity of care roles.

TDA is the peak body representing Australia’s national network of TAFE institutes, including six dual sector universities with TAFE divisions and nine TAFEs that are also Non-University Higher Education Providers. The core business of TDA is supporting our member institutes and leading the advocacy for quality skills in Australia.

For further information, please contact NENAC Chair, Gabrielle Koutoukidis, at gabrielle.koutoukidis@holmesglen.edu.au or TDA representative Lyndal Manson at lmanson@tda.edu.au.

NENAC Members

ACT

James Dunstan

Director - CIT Health, Community and Science Canberra Institute of Technology

James Dunstan (M.Physio, AdvDip. Adult Education, Dip.Management) is an experienced health care professional and education leader across the vocational education and university sectors. He developed a successful health professional career in a diverse private practice, as a senior manager at the AFL and led medical teams for elite sporting organisations.

Currently James is the Director of Health Community and Science at the Canberra Institute of Technology leading the Institutes largest teaching College which delivers across a wide range of vocational education and training through to degree level training. He has been consistently involved in policy and strategic planning with ACT health and has worked closely with public and private health providers developing their workforce needs. James has delivered and collaborated with international bodies and governments including in country training and delivery in India, the Pacific, the Middle East, and, trade delegations representing the ACT Government overseas.

NSW

Kate McCluskey

Industry Relationship Lead Nursing

Kate is a registered nurse and midwife with experience in the private and public sectors, with a breadth of experience in education, editorial, project, clinical and managerial roles. Kate has worked for TAFE NSW for eight years, having commenced as a teacher and assessor on the Diploma of Nursing before moving into her current role. As Industry Relationship Lead, Health and Nursing for TAFE NSW, she has participated in statewide projects whilst collaborating with and managing the expectations of educational management and other internal and external industry stakeholders. Kate has experience in the accreditation processes for educational programs in nursing in the VET sector and is currently deputy chair of the Enrolled Nurse Accreditation Committee.

Kate is an editor for Tabbner’s Nursing Care and Essential Enrolled Nursing Skills, which provides a solid foundation of theoretical knowledge and skills for nursing students embarking on an Enrolled Nursing career.

Kate believes a voice is needed for enrolled nursing education as well as strategic comment and advice to both regulatory and core nursing and midwifery organisations on relevant policy and strategy matters relating to enrolled nurses.

Qualifications/Affiliations: MA HlthSci (Nurs), GDipNurs (Ed), BN (Mid), DipAppSci (nurs) Cert IV TAE, MACN

QLD

Debbie Blow - Deputy Chair

Director of Faculty CSH&N, Executive Leader Health & Nursing, TAFE QLD

Deb Blow RN BN Grad Dip Crit Care Grad Dip FET GAICD has worked in the health industry for over 30 years.  Over this time, Deb worked as an aged care worker before going on to become an Enrolled Nurse and then a Registered Nurse. Deb has   worked in a diverse range of areas including; aged care, surgical, emergency, peri-operative and critical care in public, private and rural / remote settings prior to transitioning in to the university and then VET sector.

Currently, Deb works as a Director of Faculty and Executive leader in health and nursing for TAFE Queensland.  Her expertise and focus have been on supporting organisations to ‘grow their own workforce’. Deb also holds roles on National committees such as strategic ANMAC Accreditation Committee and the Nursing and Midwifery Strategic Reference Group.  Deb was a director on the board for the Gold Coast Primary Health Network and Queensland’s Health and Community Services Workforce Council.  Deb has also represented TAFE Directors Australia in Commonwealth appointed expert advisory groups in the health, aged care and nursing industry

 

SA

Sue Hopkins

Education Manager – Health, Community & Foundation Skills – TAFE SA

Susan Hopkins is the Education Manager for a suite of Health Programs at TAFE SA.

Susan has over 40 years experience in the health industry,  including  nursing clinical education and preparing VET and Higher Education qualifications and curriculums  for Nursing, Health and Dental Accreditation processes. Susan is a current and recent past member of a number of South Australian and National committees and forums relating to Enrolled Nursing,  and VET Dental Education.

TAS

Jonette Scott

Head of Discipline - Nursing, TasTAFE

Jonette is a Registered Nurse who has spent the majority of her nursing career working across the Aged Care sector within Tasmania.  As a Tasmanian herself, Jonette is passionate about the education of Tasmanians and the life changing opportunities vocational education and training (VET) can bring.  Jonette began her journey into VET as a teacher/trainer in Certificate III Aged Care, bringing her passions for the Aged Care sector and education together, before transitioning into Enrolled Nurse education.

Jonette currently works as the Head of Discipline, Nursing at TasTAFE.  In this role Jonette has been instrumental in the redesign of the Diploma of Nursing program and has been extensively involved in the design and build of new TasTAFE Health Hub facilities in the North and South of the state.  This work will allow TasTAFE to build the nursing and health training capacity across Tasmania throughout the next five years.  Jonette sits as a member of the Tasmanian Government joint review of the year 9 – 12 curriculum and is currently working on designing pathways to Health careers as part of this role.

Jonette’s nursing qualifications include Bachelor of Nursing (Honours) and Graduate Diploma of Gerontology.  In addition Jonette has completed a Masters of Teaching and Graduate Diploma of Leadership (Health and Human Services).

VIC

Gabrielle Koutoukidis - Chair

Dean Health Science, Youth & Community Studies, Holmesglen, Victoria

Gabrielle Koutoukidis is the Dean, Faculty Health Science, Youth & Community Studies at Holmesglen in Victoria, with qualifications in nursing, midwifery, education, public health and management.

Gabrielle is a Registered Nurse and Midwife with extensive experience in midwifery, community health, indigenous health and education – both in enrolled nursing and Bachelor of Nursing, which includes over 20 years working within TAFE. Gabrielle has a very strong background in management, leadership and partnership building skills. She previously worked as a Nurse Policy Officer for the then Nurses Board of Victoria where part of her role was to both develop and inform policies and guidelines in relation to the nursing profession. Gabrielle was also a member of the Australian Nursing & Midwifery Accreditation Council – Enrolled Nurse Accreditation Committee for over nine years including being Chair of this committee for over four years. Gabrielle is also an editor and contributor of Tabbners Nursing Care & Theory 8E, which is a major nursing textbook for the Diploma of Nursing both nationally and internationally, as well as editor for Essential Enrolled Nursing Skills: For Person-Centred Care Workbook 2E.

Current Role:

Dean, Faculty Health Science, Youth & Community Studies at Holmesglen. Role and responsibilities include:

  1. Provide educational leadership to Faculty staff and strategic advice to the Directorate in relation to all programs and services offered by the Faculty of Health Science and Community Studies (HSYCS).
  2. Initiate, plan, promote and manage the programs, services and activities of the Faculty of HSYCS in both the recurrently and non-recurrently funded areas.
  3. Participate in senior management policy development and strategic planning for the Institute.

Qualifications:

  • Diploma in Applied Science, Nursing
  • Bachelor of Nursing, Midwifery
  • Graduate Diploma in Advanced Nursing, Education
  • Master of Public Health
  • Diploma of Business
  • Vocational Graduate Certificate in Business Transformational Management
  • Doctorate in Education (Research)

WA

Julie Fereday

Director Health, Ageing & Disability – North Metropolitan TAFE WA

Julie has extensive experience working across the health and vocational education and training (VET) sector.  Julie is a Registered Nurse and has spent a considerable period of time working in the Aboriginal Community Controlled Health sector in Western Australia, where she was responsible for coordinating the establishment of the first Aboriginal Community Controlled Diploma of Enrolled Nursing training program in WA at Marr Mooditj Foundation.

Julie currently works at North Metropolitan TAFE as the Executive Director – Health, Communities Commerce and Nursing. In her previous roles as Director across health and nursing Julie has been instrumental in leading many innovative initiatives to build nursing and health training capacity across the VET sector, the most notable being increasing clinical training capacity through the Roaming Education and Community Health (REACH) program.  Julie finished her 7 year term on the Enrolled Nurse Accreditation Committee for the Australian Nursing and Midwifery Council where she held the role of Deputy Chair and Chair.  Julie has also chaired the Western Australian Enrolled Nursing Cooperative from 2012 – 2016. 

In addition to her nursing qualifications Julie has completed a Bachelor of Health Promotion and a Master’s in Public Health and Tropical Medicine.

TDA Representative

lyndal-manson

Lyndal Manson

Policy & Project Manager

Lyndal Manson joined TAFE Directors Australia in July 2017.  Lyndal has extensive experience in policy development, research and analysis, advocacy, communications and stakeholder engagement.  Lyndal has over 10 years of experience with the Australian Government working across a range of departments in the Australian Embassy and the Australian Delegation to the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) in Paris, and the Department of the Prime Minister and Cabinet in Canberra.  Prior to that Lyndal worked in the private sector primarily in human resources and hospitality.

Lyndal has represented the Australian Government in various international policy committees and forums across Europe on a number of issues including education, environment and climate change, international development financing, evaluation and multilateral effectiveness.

Lyndal holds a Bachelor of Science from the University of Tasmania and a Master of Arts (International Relations) from Deakin University.