关于TDA

TAFE总监澳大利亚(TDA)是代表国家的最高峰,它代表了澳大利亚的国有技术,继续教育(TAFE)机构和大学TAFE部门以及澳大利亚-太平洋技术联盟(APTC)的国家网络。

每个TAFE都代表其州或地区提供全面的高等教育,涵盖技术和继续教育,高中和高等教育。为了满足学生的教育和培训需求,TAFE网络可满足澳大利亚工业,企业和社区的需求。

澳大利亚的TAFE学院网络是我们国家高等教育领域中规模最大,种类最多的组成部分,校园遍布中央商务区,郊区,区域,农村和偏远地区。许多机构在整个亚太地区和其他近海地区提供进一步的服务。

TDA致力于将TAFE整合在一起,并与课后教育中的主要利益相关者建立联系,包括与其他教育机构,行业以及依赖TAFE的政府活动的所有领域建立联系。为了支持其工作,TDA与TAFE领导人(包括双部门大学)进行了合作,并与维多利亚州TAFE协会合作,该协会将维多利亚州的成员召集在一起。 TDA还与公司合作伙伴合作,制定互惠互利的举措和优先事项

TDA的核心业务是支持我们的会员机构,在澳大利亚倡导高质量技能,并与我们的机构合作管理一系列国际教育和培训项目。

TAFE Directors Australia由TAFE董事于1998年成立。

About TDA

TAFE Directors Australia (TDA) is the peak national body which represents Australia’s national network of publicly owned Technical and Further Education (TAFE) institutes and university TAFE divisions, and the Australia-Pacific Technical Coalition (APTC).

Each TAFE on behalf of its state or territory delivers comprehensive tertiary education, spanning technical and further education, senior schooling and higher education.  In meeting the education and training needs of their students, the TAFE network serves the needs of Australian industry, enterprises and communities.

Australia’s network of TAFE institutes is the largest and most diverse component of our national tertiary education sector, with campuses located across central business districts, suburban, regional, rural and remote locations. Many institutes offer further services throughout the Asia-Pacific and other offshore regions.

TDA seeks to bring TAFEs together and link with key stakeholders in post-school education, including with other education bodies, industry and across all areas of government activity which rely on TAFEs.  To support its work, TDA engages with TAFE leaders, including dual sector universities and works in partnership with the Victorian TAFE Association which brings Victorian members together.  TDA also collaborates with its corporate partners to develop initiatives and priorities for mutual benefit

The core business of TDA is supporting our member institutes, leading the advocacy for quality skills in Australia, and managing a range of international education and training projects in co-operation with our institutes.

TAFE Directors Australia was established by TAFE directors in 1998.