格兰特·德雷尔

TasTAFE董事会成员,首席执行官

格兰特·德雷赫(Grant Dreher)是塔斯马尼亚的公共服务提供商和该州最大的注册培训机构TasTAFE的首席执行官。 TasTAFE为20,000多名学生提供培训,并与行业和雇主合作以满足他们的技能需求。

Grant在维多利亚州TAFE部门工作了20多年后,于2021年2月加入TasTAFE,最近担任维多利亚大学职业教育与途径副校长,维多利亚理工学院执行董事。

他领导了VU的新TAFE部门(现称为VU理工学院)的建立以及其屡获殊荣的混合和在线学习模型的开发。

在VU工作的近12年中,格兰特(Grant)维护了该组织与行业的关系和相关性。他在VU的第一所跨大学学校-游客经济学校的发展中发挥了重要作用,并且还负责了交通系统与市政基础设施跨大学学校。他与CISCO和其他行业合作伙伴合作开发了VU的网络安全中心,并与CPB Jon Holland(Westgate Tunnel的建设者)合作,重新开放了Werribee East园区,以响应维多利亚州在基础设施开发方面的培训需求。

格兰特(Grant)在区域领域有多年的工作经验,包括在本迪戈TAFE地区教育与培训部担任总经理。

zh_CNChinese

Grant Dreher

Board Member, Chief Executive Officer, TasTAFE

Grant Dreher is the CEO of TasTAFE, Tasmania’s public provider and the state’s largest registered training organisation.  TasTAFE delivers training to more than 20,000 students and works with industry and employers to meet their skills needs.

Grant joined TasTAFE in February 2021 after more than 20 years in the Victorian TAFE sector, most recently, as Deputy Vice-Chancellor, Vocational Education and Pathways at Victoria University and Executive Director, Victoria Polytechnic.

He led the establishment of the renewed TAFE Division of VU, now known as VU Polytechnic, and the development of its multi-award winning blended and online learning model.

During almost 12 years with VU, Grant championed the organisation’s relationship and relevance with industry. He was instrumental in the development of VU’s first cross-university school, School for the Visitor Economy, and was also responsible for the cross-university School for Transport Systems and Civic Infrastructure. He developed VU’s Cyber Security Centre in partnership with CISCO and other industry partners and reopened the Werribee East campus to respond to Victoria’s training needs in infrastructure development, working with CPB Jon Holland (Westgate Tunnel builders).

Grant has many years’ experience working in regional areas, including as General Manager Education and Training at Bendigo Regional Institute of TAFE.

en_AUEnglish