应对COVID-19的职业

TAF对业务开放,但不像往常一样

COVID-19大流行影响着人们的生活和生计,这仍然是前所未有的时期。 TAFE领导者正在发挥自己的作用,以确保其机构,教师/教职员工和学生继续保持联系,并适应新的学习方式。

澳大利亚各地的TAFE一直在教育交付方面进行合作,与高峰行业机构合作以优先考虑学习,并与质量标准机构合作开发替代交付模式。

这些网页汇集了TAFE如何响应COVID-19环境。本着合作和不断学习的精神,欢迎您在 communications@tda.edu.au.

TAFE在起作用-适应和转变

感染控制技能:免费培训– Wodonga TAFE

随着维多利亚州摆脱冠状病毒(COVID-19)限制,企业和员工需要确保他们可以安全地重新开放并与客户互动。现在,所有维多利亚州TAFE都为符合条件的员工提供免费的感染控制技能*。目标领域包括食品处理,零售,运输和物流。

阅读更多 ”

阿德莱德访问TAFE SA Tonsley – TAFE SA

最近,阿德莱迪访问了TAFE SA Tonsley,并与女徒弟进行了交谈。目前,在全国各行各业中,妇女只占不到劳动力的百分之三。
TAFE SA通过向各个背景和职业生涯阶段的妇女展示该行业的巨大机会,努力提高贸易队伍中的多样性。在YouTube上观看该部分。

阅读更多 ”

TAFE的评论

TAFE昆士兰国际执行董事詹妮尔·查普曼致辞

Janelle Chapman是昆士兰州最大的VET提供商TAFE昆士兰州所有国际业务活动的负责人。 Janelle拥有30多年的VET经验,是TAFE领域的坚定拥护者。她还是澳大利亚国际教育协会的副主席,该协会代表国际学生的所有提供者。在这段视频中,珍妮尔(Janelle)重点介绍了昆士兰为支持国际学生所做的一些出色工作。

阅读更多 ”
珍妮·多德

TasTAFE首席执行官珍妮·多德致辞

珍妮·多德(Jenny Dodd)担任TasTAFE首席执行官已有两年多,之前曾在昆士兰TAFE和堪培拉理工学院工作。在本视频中,珍妮分享了一些TasTAFE员工如何重新思考他们如何交付和合作以应对新的COVID-19环境挑战的见解。

阅读更多 ”

回应COVID-19的学生

与工商业合作的TAFE

新南威尔士州TAFE加速沃尔沃学徒

随着COVID-19复苏,政府增加了用于学徒和实习生的资金,因此雇主和TAFE共同努力并增加学徒和实习生人数的时机恰到好处。例如,TAFE NSW最近与MSX International合作,成为沃尔沃学徒的国家培训机构。

阅读更多 ”

野火意识课程可帮助保护当地社区–新南威尔士州TAFE国家紧急管理研究中心

伴随着气候变化,我们的夏天可能会变得比去年恐怖的火灾季节更加炎热干燥。新南威尔士州职业技术学院(TAFE NSW)已与澳大利亚消防和紧急服务管理局一起制定了野火意识课程。这是在一线支持消防员的人员的最低资格,包括警察,救护人员,野生动物护理人员,媒体联络人员,急救人员,公用事业公司员工和露营地主人。

阅读更多 ”

酿造带来业务– TAFE SA

TAFE SA的两名酿酒毕业生经营着阿德莱德独立啤酒厂Suburban Brew,该厂于9月初开业。 TAFE为毕业生创业者提供了改变职业,跟随他的热情并结识未来的商业伙伴的机会。

阅读更多 ”

确保您的业务安全–昆士兰TAFE

昆士兰TAFE为企业开发了一系列解决方案,可帮助确保员工和客户免受COVID-19爆发的影响。将培训纳入商业COVID安全组织或工作场所健康与安全计划将有助于他们成为COVID安全组织。提供技能集和微证书,以提高员工的技能,保护他们和客户免受COVID-19的侵害

阅读更多 ”

以技能为导向的旅行和旅游业恢复计划– TAFE NSW

在2018-19财年,旅游业为澳大利亚GDP贡献了$60.8十亿,并为超过5%的澳大利亚劳动力(666,000人)提供了就业机会。在COVID-19危机中,旅游业受到的冲击比大多数其他行业都要大,技能培训将在为企业做好应对大流行后环境的准备中发挥重要作用。

阅读更多 ”

研究

2020年澳大利亚STEM劳动力报告

传统上,STEM职业与高等教育相关,但您是否知道,拥有VET资格的澳大利亚STEM工人多于大学学位?
澳大利亚首席科学家的STEM劳动力报告显示,2016年1,150万工人中,10%具有VET STEM资格,而6%具有大学STEM资格。

阅读更多 ”

鼓励职业教育与培训部门就技术技能与雇主合作

COVID-19已导致许多职业教育和培训(VET)教学在线提供。同时,敦促职业教育与培训提供者与雇主合作,为工人配备应对日益数字化的行业的技能。
该建议来自国家职业教育研究中心(NCVER)发布的新“良好实践指南”,旨在确保培训提供者向未来的工人提供相关内容。

阅读更多 ”

了解TVET的投资回报

由于政策制定者正在寻找刺激经济的方案,并确保COVID-19大流行后确保当地社区恢复健康,因此了解技术和职业教育与培训的投资回报(ROI)尤为重要。对于公立的职业教育与培训机构来说,了解他们呼吁增加资金投入的投资回报率也至关重要。

阅读更多 ”

展望未来

迈克尔·基廷(Michael Keating):总理的技能改革议程

迈克尔·基廷(Michael Keating)是总理府和内阁,财政与就业以及劳资关系部的前任秘书。他还是澳大利亚技能委员会,澳大利亚劳动力和生产力局以及南澳大利亚培训和技能委员会的成员,并且他领导了新南威尔士州和南澳大利亚州的VET系统的独立审核。他目前是澳大利亚国立大学的访问学者。

阅读更多 ”

TAFE RESPONDING TO COVID-19

TAFES ARE OPEN FOR BUSINESS BUT IT’S NOT BUSINESS AS USUAL

These continue to be unprecedented times with the COVID-19 pandemic impacting lives and livelihoods. TAFE leaders are playing their part in ensuring their institutions, teachers/staff and students continue to be connected and adapting to new ways of learning.

TAFEs around Australia have been collaborating regarding education delivery, engaging with peak industry bodies to prioritise learning, and working with quality standards bodies in the development of the alternative delivery models.

These web pages bring together how TAFEs are responding to the COVID-19 environment. In the spirit of collaboration and ongoing learning we welcome your feedback at communications@tda.edu.au.

TAFEs at work - adapting and transforming

Supporting women with training and employment opportunities – Victoria University Polytechnic

Research shows that women are increasingly at risk of homelessness and financial hardship as they get older. Women from diverse backgrounds are often excluded from the workforce due to caring responsibilities, time out of the workforce and being unable to find suitable work for their existing skills. VU Polytechnic and WomenCan Australia have teamed up for a unique solution.

Read More »

Infection control skill sets: free training – Wodonga TAFE

As Victoria emerges from the coronavirus (COVID-19) restrictions, businesses and workers need to ensure they can safely reopen and engage with customers. All Victorian TAFEs are now offering free infection control skill sets* for eligible employees. The areas targeted include food handling, retail and transport and logistics.

Read More »

Adelady visits TAFE SA Tonsley – TAFE SA

Recently Adelady visited TAFE SA Tonsley and spoke to female apprentices. Currently, women represent less than three percent of the workforce in trades across the country.
TAFE SA is striving to increase diversity within the trade workforce by showcasing the vast opportunities in this sector to women of all backgrounds and stages of their career journeys. Watch the segment on YouTube.

Read More »

Carpentry and joinery teachers team up to provide consistent training for apprentices – TasTAFE

A significant challenge during COVID-19 has been to keep apprentices engaged and learning especially those with a large proportion of practical training. TasTAFE teachers from across the state have collaborated to convert theory elements of the carpentry and joinery courses to the digital environment.
One of the great outcomes of the collaboration has been the opportunity to provide a more consistent experience for apprentices state-wide.

Read More »

Comments from TAFEs

Message from Janelle Chapman, Executive Director, TAFE Queensland International

Janelle Chapman is the lead for all international business activities for TAFE Queensland, the largest VET provider in Queensland. With more than 30 years of experience in VET, Janelle is a strong advocate for the TAFE sector. She is also the Vice President of the International Education Association of Australia which represents all providers for international students. In this video Janelle highlights some of the great work that is being done in Queensland to support international students.

Read More »
jenny-dodd

Message from Jenny Dodd, CEO of TasTAFE

Jenny Dodd has been the CEO of TasTAFE for over two years and previously worked at TAFE Queensland and the Canberra Institute of Technology. In this video Jenny shares some insights on how TasTAFE staff have been re-thinking how they deliver and work together to meet the challenges of the new COVID-19 environment.

Read More »

Students responding to COVID-19

TAFEs working with business and industry

TAFE NSW accelerates Volvo apprentices

With increased government funding for apprenticeships and traineeships in response to the COVID-19 recovery, timing is right for employers and TAFEs to work together and increase the number of apprentices and trainees. For example, TAFE NSW has recently partnered with MSX International as the national training provider for Volvo apprentices.

Read More »

Wildfire awareness course to help protect local communities – TAFE NSW National Centre for Emergency Management Studies

With climate change our summers are likely to become hotter and drier as experienced during last year’s horror fire season. TAFE NSW has developed a wildfire awareness course with the Australian Fire and Emergency Services Authorities Council. It is the minimum qualification for personnel who support firefighters on the frontline, including police, ambulance officers, wildlife carers, media liaison personnel, first aid officers, utility company employees and campground hosts.

Read More »

Brewing leads to business – TAFE SA

Two of TAFE SA’s brewing graduates run Adelaide indie brewery, The Suburban Brew, which opened in early September. TAFE provided the chance for the graduate entrepreneur to change careers and follow his passion and meet his future business partner.

Read More »

Keep your business safe – TAFE Queensland

TAFE Queensland has developed a range of solutions for businesses that will help keep employees and customers safe from COVID-19 outbreaks. Inclusion of training in business COVID Safe or workplace health and safety plans will help them become a COVID Safe organisation. Skill sets and micro-credentials are on offer to upskill the workforce, safeguarding them and customers against COVID-19

Read More »

A skills-led recovery plan for travel and tourism – TAFE NSW

In 2018–19, tourism contributed $60.8 billion to Australian GDP and provided jobs for more than 5% of the national workforce (666,000 people). The tourism sector has been hit harder than most other industries by the COVID-19 crisis, and skills training will play a large role in preparing businesses for a post-pandemic environment.

Read More »

Research

2020 Australia’s STEM Workforce Report

STEM occupations are traditionally associated with higher education, but did you know that more STEM workers in Australia possess a VET qualification than a university degree?
The Australian Chief Scientist’s STEM Workforce Report reveals that out of 11.5 million workers in 2016, 10% had a VET STEM qualification and 6% had a university STEM qualification.

Read More »

VET sector encouraged to partner with employers on tech skills

COVID-19 has resulted in much of vocational education and training (VET) teaching being delivered online. At the same time VET providers are being urged to collaborate with employers to equip workers with skills to deal with increasingly digitised industries.
The recommendation comes from new ‘good practice guides’ released by the National Centre for Vocational Education Research (NCVER), which are designed to ensure training providers are delivering relevant content to future workers.

Read More »

Understanding the return on investment from TVET

As policymakers look to options for stimulating the economy and ensuring that local communities recover well after the COVID-19 pandemic, understanding the return on investment (ROI) in technical and vocational education and training will be particularly important. It is also vital for publicly funded VET institutions to understand the ROI as they advocate for increased funding.

Read More »

Looking to the future

MICHAEL KEATING: The Prime Minister’s reform agenda for skills

Michael Keating is a former Secretary of the Departments of Prime Minister and Cabinet, Finance and Employment, and Industrial Relations. He was also a member of the Boards of Skills Australia, the Australian Workforce and Productivity Agency and the South Australian Training and Skills Commission, and he has led separate reviews of the VET systems in NSW and SA. He is presently a visiting fellow at the Australian National University.

Read More »