行业参与度– NNMEAN

全国护理和助产教育咨询网络

在卫生部长于2015年达成协议后,建立了国家护理和助产士教育咨询网络(NNMEAN)。 

NNMEAN的作用是利用基于证据的方法为澳大利亚的护士和助产士进行教育,就业和移民的计划和协调,为卫生部长提供高水平的战略建议。这包括执业护士(NP),注册护士(RN),在职护士(EN)和助产士。

TDA很高兴NNMEAN的职业教育和培训部门代表是TAFE的同事,并且是澳大利亚卫生界备受尊敬的成员Carole Little女士,可以通过以下方式与之联系。 Carole.Little@smtafe.wa.edu.au.

卡罗尔·利特尔

执行董事-AMEP,访问,社区与健康

南方都市职业技术学院
TAFE WA

关于Carole

Carole是注册护士已有28年,曾在英国和澳大利亚的多个卫生领域工作。 Carole在职业和培训部门工作了十年,从担任护理文凭课程的讲师开始,随后担任培训服务的管理职位。

作为执行董事,Carole负责 六个投资领域,包括社区服务,儿童服务,科学与环境,基础技能,健康,护理,兽医护理和动物研究以及成年移民英语课程(AMEP)。她的主要重点领域是与行业和社区合作伙伴建立并保持牢固的关系。我坚信成为一个协作,积极主动的领导者,他可以推动变革以支持护理行业的未来。

我的个人干劲,专业精神和诚信得到了澳大利亚护理和助产士认证委员会(ANMAC)的认可,该注册机构是过去五年来邀请我加入澳大利亚各地认证团队的高峰期。

我认为我在NNMEAN上的角色对于在护士的VET领域表达意见,与我的TAFE同事和NNMEAN成员进行有效沟通非常重要。我还将利用自己的主动性,专业知识和谈判技巧来帮助推动变革并改善澳大利亚的护理教育。我相信我凭借良好的听力,战略网络和主动的领导才能,可以很好地成为NNMEAN的成员,代表澳大利亚和TAFE部门的护士和助产士。

Carole拥有注册护士,自然科学(荣誉)健康学士学位,性健康研究生文凭和教育学硕士学位。

更多的信息:

Industry Engagement – NNMEAN

National Nursing and Midwifery Education Advisory Network

The National Nursing and Midwifery Education Advisory Network (NNMEAN) was established following agreement by Health Ministers in 2015. 

The role of the NNMEAN is to provide high level strategic advice to Health Ministers utilising an evidence based approach to the planning and coordination of education, employment and immigration for nurses and midwives in Australia. This includes Nurse Practitioners (NPs), Registered Nurses (RNs), Enrolled Nurses (ENs) and Midwives.

TDA is pleased the vocational education and training sector representative on the NNMEAN is a colleague of TAFE and a well-respected member of the health profession in Australia, Ms Carole Little whom may be contacted at Carole.Little@smtafe.wa.edu.au.

Carole Little

Executive Director - AMEP, Access, Community & Health

South Metropolitan TAFE
TAFE WA

About Carole

Carole has been a registered nurse for 28 years having worked across several health areas in both the United Kingdom and Australia.  Carole has worked for the Vocational and Training Sector for ten years, having commenced as a lecturer on the Diploma of Nursing and subsequently moving into a management role with training services.

As Executive Director, Carole has responsibility for five six portfolio areas, including community services, children’s services, science and the environment, foundations skills, health, nursing, vet nursing and animal studies and Adult Migrant English Program (AMEP).  Her key focus areas are building and maintaining strong relationships with industry and community partners. I believe in being a collaborative, positive and proactive leader, who can drive change to support the future of the nursing profession.

My personal drive, professionalism and integrity have been recognised by the Australian Nursing and Midwifery Accreditation Council (ANMAC), the peak registering body which has invited me onto accreditation teams across Australia over the past five years.

I see my role on the NNMEAN to be very important in having a voice for the VET sector for nurses, communicating effectively with my TAFE colleagues and the members of the NNMEAN. I will also use my initiative, professional expertise and negotiation skills in order to help drive change and improve nursing education in Australia. I believe with my good listening skills, strategic networking and proactive leadership skills that I am well placed to be a member of the NNMEAN to represent the nurses and midwives in Australia and the TAFE sector.

Carole holds a Registered Nurse, Bachelor of Science (Hons) Health Studies, Graduate Diploma in Sexual Health, and a Masters in Education.

Further information: