年度最佳国际学生– SuniTAFE

新蕾西亚徽标

Parveen Sharma是Mildura SuniTAFE的2020年度国际学生,在那里他学习了信息技术网络文凭。 “我不认为我的成就是成就,而是里程碑。”具有规划良好的成功道路的人Parveen Sharma说。

自从Parveen在印度哈里亚纳邦的家乡Kurukshetra用笔记本电脑玩完所有游戏之后,他就一直对信息技术充满热情,并对技术的工作方式感到好奇。 Parveen承认:“我想知道Wi-Fi的工作原理。”他首先决定创建自己的游戏,因此他学会了Java编程语言,然后再深入技术领域,拆开路由器,将它们重新组合在一起。

 

帕尔文(Parveen)选择出国留学,并因其多元文化的声誉迅速将目光投向了澳大利亚。他向一位教育代理人寻求建议,后者提出了自己的选择,其中包括米尔迪拉的SuniTAFE,他被比作一个村庄。

“我想看看真正的澳大利亚以及澳大利亚的实际运作方式。另外,我的经纪人说,在米尔杜拉(Mildura)学习比在城市便宜,所以我认为我愿意去。”帕尔文(Parveen)解释说,他是如何来到SuniTAFE学习信息技术网络文凭的。

SuniTAFE的IT学生的另一项好处是能够在Cisco和Red Hat Academy进行专业认证,Parveen认为这两者都能证明行业需要的技能,并将提高他的就业能力。

在印度,帕尔文(Parveen)在为出国留学做准备的同时,在当地一所大学接受了一些初步研究。他解释说,两种学习经历的变化方式与涉及更多教师互动的班级风格,他在澳大利亚课程中的实际组成部分以及SuniTAFE的计算设施和IT基础架构可以与最昂贵和独家的私人课程相提并论。印度的大学。帕尔文发现他的SuniTAFE老师是支持者,时刻准备着回答他所遇到的每个问题,并花时间确保他理解每个概念。他说:“他们会一直缠在你周围,直到你得到为止。”

Parveen发现住在SuniTAFE住所的校园非常适合他。住在校园很方便,他可以回家吃午饭,也可以安心地专注于学习和睡眠。负担能力,安全性和社交方面也是他喜欢在校园生活的原因。抽出时间放松身心时,Parveen喜欢去米尔杜拉河沿岸躺在树下的草地上,他认为默里河是该地区生活的重要组成部分。

Parveen为他在SuniTAFE之后的未来制定了周密的计划。首先,他想获得行业经验,将所获得的技能投入工作,并了解商业世界如何运作。帕尔文然后计划进行更多的研究,并且在七,八年内想创办自己的公司,因为他认为人们需要想法。

帕尔文(Parveen)将获得“年度最佳国际学生奖”描述为他一生中最美好的一天。 “我非常高兴,比毕业更快乐,因为我从未想过自己会成为赢家。我整夜都无法停止微笑,这对我来说意味着一切。”

帕尔文(Parveen)对准备参加SuniTAFE的其他学生的最后建议是保持积极态度并坚持您想做的事情。 “有些情况很严峻,但寻求帮助并不会感到羞耻,所以请问您是否正在努力处理任何事情。”

在这里阅读文章。

分享到twitter
推特
分享到linkedin
领英
分享到facebook
脸书

International Student of the Year – SuniTAFE

sunraysia-logo

Parveen Sharma is International Student of the Year 2020 at SuniTAFE in Mildura where he studied the Diploma of Information Technology Networking. “I don’t see my achievements as achievements, they are milestones,” says Parveen Sharma, a man with a well-planned path to success.

Information technology has been Parveen’s passion since he exhausted playing all the games on his laptop in his hometown of Kurukshetra in the Haryana Province of India and became curious about how technology worked. Parveen admits, “I wanted to know, how does Wi-Fi work.” He started with deciding to create his own game so he learned Java programming language to do so and then to get deeper into the technical side, he pulled apart routers and put them back together again.

 

Parveen chose to study overseas and quickly set his sights on Australia because of its multicultural reputation. He sought advice from an education agent who laid out his options, including SuniTAFE in Mildura which was likened to him as more of a village.

“I wanted to see the real Australia and how Australia really works. Plus my agent said studying in Mildura is cheaper than in a city, so I thought I would give it a go,” explained Parveen on how he came to study a Diploma of Information Technology Networking at SuniTAFE.

An additional benefit for IT students at SuniTAFE is the ability to also undertake professional certifications in Cisco and Red Hat Academy, both of which Parveen believes demonstrate skills that industry need and will increase his employability.

In India, Parveen undertook some initial studies at a local college while he prepared for his studies abroad. He explains that the two study experiences could not have been more different with the style of classes involving more teacher interaction, the practical component of his Australian course and that the computing facilities and IT infrastructure at SuniTAFE was on par with the most expensive and exclusive private colleges in India. Parveen has found his SuniTAFE teachers to be supportive and always prepared to answer every question he had, taking the time to ensure that he understood each concept. “They stick around you until you get it,” he says.

Parveen has found living on-campus at SuniTAFE residences to be a perfect fit for him. Living on campus is convenient and he can pop home to make lunch and have peace to focus on his studies and sleep. Affordability, security and the social aspect are also reasons he enjoys living on campus. When taking time out to relax, Parveen enjoys going to the Mildura Riverfront to lie on the grass under a tree and he thinks the Murray River is a great part of living in the region.

Parveen has a well thought-out plan for his future beyond SuniTAFE. First, he wants to gain industry experience, putting the skills he has gained to work and see how the business world operates. Parveen then plans for more study and in seven or eight years would like to start his own business because he believes that people need ideas.

Parveen describes winning the International Student of the Year Awards as the best day of his life in Australia. “I was so happy, more so than for graduating as I never thought I might be the winner. I couldn’t stop smiling all night, it means everything to me.”

One final piece of advice Parveen has for other students preparing to come to SuniTAFE is to be positive and stick with what you want to do. “Some situations are harsh but there is no shame in calling for help, so ask if you are struggling to deal with anything.”

Read article here.

Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Share on facebook
Facebook