国际学习之旅

国际学习之旅

澳大利亚TAFE总监(TDA)代表TAFE主持了多年的海外考察活动。此次巡回活动针对澳大利亚TAFE的高级和专业工作人员,旨在:

  • 分享领先的实践经验,并获得关于创新教与学,雇主敬业度,应用研究与创新,战略思维和技能政策趋势的见解和不同观点;
  • 提供专业发展机会;
  • 巩固,扩大和建立新的全球网络和伙伴关系;和
  • 在考察报告中发布所学到的经验教训,可用于与政府和行业一起倡导。

基本原理

澳大利亚是一个开放的经济体系,以服务为导向,并且作为一个全球贸易国,越来越依赖于参与全球供应链。澳大利亚的经济以服务业为主导,就对澳大利亚经济的贡献而言,服务业占实际总增加值的75%以上。服务平均占澳大利亚总价值贸易的近四分之一。因此,澳大利亚人的技能和才能在建立澳大利亚的全球竞争力中发挥着重要作用。

澳大利亚拥有强大的TAFE部门,在职业教育和技术培训方面享有全球声誉。 TAFE部门成功的关键部分是它愿意与本地雇主,全球培训系统,全球行业合作伙伴互动,并不断发展。鉴于澳大利亚TAFE在全球化经济和全球最大的亚洲增长市场中开展业务,因此比以往任何时候都更加重要。通过了解和了解其他辖区的情况,澳大利亚的TAFE和双部门大学可以更好地预测劳动力市场的变化,并为学生更好地为未来的技能做准备。

游学后勤

TAFE学习之旅由TDA组织和领导。重要的是,TDA的全球行业合作伙伴Cisco和Optus支持了最近的考察之旅,他们不仅提供了有价值的帮助,而且还提供了访问其全球网络以及他们的专业知识的能力。

国际学习之旅的时间为7-10天,通常包括海外会议,行业日和实地考察。

游学报告

每次年度学习之旅的报告都提供了关于非常成功的事件的有形记录,并为与政府,第三产业和行业利益相关者的未来倡导工作提供了平台。这些报告已分发给行业领导者和政府,并构成了TDA,行业和政府之间更广泛对话的一部分。

想参加吗?

TDA学习之旅的兴趣空前高涨。如果您想了解有关即将到来的学习之旅的更多信息,或者对以前的学习之旅的信息感兴趣,请联系TDA,网址为: memberservices@tda.edu.au.

2019北美学习之旅-Final_Page_01

2019:北美游学团

充分利用“蓝色科技”的机会– 2019年游学报告

游学2019画廊

2018年:亚洲游学

推动亚洲技能议程的行业– 2018年游学报告
游学团2018
2017 TDA考察团报告-通往机遇的桥梁1

2017:欧洲游学团

通往机遇的桥梁:TAFE作为创新生态系统的主要合作伙伴– 2017年游学报告

International Study Tours

INTERNATIONAL STUDY TOURS

TAFE Directors Australia (TDA), on behalf of TAFEs, has hosted overseas study tours for many years.  The tours target senior and specialist Australian TAFE staff and aim to:

  • Share leading practice and gain insights and different perspectives on innovative teaching and learning, employer engagement, applied research and innovation, strategic thinking and skills policy trends;
  • Provide opportunities for professional development;
  • Consolidate, expand and build new global networks and partnerships; and
  • Publish lessons learned in a study tour report which can be used to advocate with governments and industry.

Rationale

Australia is an open economy, service orientated, and, as a global trading nation, increasingly reliant on engaging in global supply chains.  Australia’s economy is dominated by the services sector, which accounts for more than 75 per cent of real gross value added (GVA) in terms of contribution to the Australian economy.  On average, services make up nearly a quarter of Australia’s total trade in value.  The skills and talent of Australians, therefore, play an important part in building Australia’s global competitiveness.

Australia has a strong TAFE sector with a global reputation in vocational education and technical training excellence.  A crucial part of the TAFE sector’s success is its willingness to engage with local employers, with training systems globally, with global industry partners, and to constantly evolve.  The need to look outwardly is more important than ever given Australian TAFEs operate in a globalised economy and in the world’s largest growth market of Asia.  By understanding and learning what’s happening in other jurisdictions, Australian TAFEs and dual sector universities can better anticipate labour market shifts and better prepare students for skills of the future.

Study tour logistics

TAFE study tours are organised and led by TDA.  Importantly, recent study tours have been supported by TDA’s global industry partners Cisco and Optus who not only provide valued assistance but also provide access to their global networks and to their expertise and knowledge.

International study tours range in length from 7-10 days and usually incorporate an overseas conference, industry day and site visits.

Study tour reports

Reports of each annual study tour provide a tangible record of what are extremely successful events and provide a platform for future advocacy efforts with government, the tertiary sector and with industry stakeholders.  The reports are disseminated to sector leaders and to governments, and form part of a broader conversation between TDA, industry and government.

Want to participate?

Interest in TDA study tours is at an all-time high.  If you would like to learn more about upcoming study tours, or are interested in information about previous tours, please contact TDA at memberservices@tda.edu.au.

2019 North American Study Tour - Final_Page_01

2019: North American Study Tour

Capitalising on the ‘Blue Tech’ Opportunity – 2019 Study Tour Report

Study Tour 2019 Gallery

2018: Asian Study Tour

Industry driving the skills agenda in Asia – 2018 Study Tour Report
study tour 2018

2017: European Study Tour

Bridge to Opportunity: TAFE as Key Partners in Innovation Ecosystems – 2017 Study Tour Report
2017 TDA study tour report - Bridge to opportunity 1