庆祝国家技能周

今年的技能周比以往任何时候都更加重要,因为人们逐渐思考自己的未来,而该国则逐渐摆脱了COVID-19大流行。在一周中,活动展示了通往成功的许多途径,并消除了一些经常与职业培训有关的过时神话。活动包括免费的视频会议演示文稿和由学徒就业网络(AEN)举办的互动研讨会,虚拟职业周和TAFE和其他培训提供商的信息发布会,以及Year13的Future of Work Expo。阅读有关活动的更多信息 这里。 

重点介绍了一些国家技能周活动的示例,以及有关TAFE的学生及其学习成就的令人振奋的故事。

未来的劳动力–澳大利亚政府的技能组织试点

澳大利亚未来的劳动力是什么样的?在COVID-19大流行之后,将从事哪些工作?离校生需要什么技能和培训来确保他们能够找到有意义的长期工作?与来自采矿,数字和人类服务领域的三位澳大利亚领先的商业领袖一起,讨论澳大利亚劳动力的未来

阅读更多 ”

未来工作博览会– Year13

事物在工作世界中发展迅速。从新技术到世界流行病,未来的工作都是悬而未决的,很难规划职业生涯的起点。 Year13的在线工作未来博览会(Future of Work Expo)将使人们更好地了解几年后的工作状况,并帮助人们弄清楚他们需要哪些技能才能到达那里。

阅读更多 ”

TAFE国家技能周–中央昆士兰大学

为了庆祝2020年国家技能周,CQUniversity将在整个星期举办一系列活动,包括在线信息讲座,在Rockhampton和Mackay的住宿开放日以及在凯恩斯的Youth and Careers Expo,面向有兴趣开始,改变或升级其职业的任何人以及离校生。

阅读更多 ”

本地雇主对老年护理学生的需求– TAFE NSW Inverell

由于该地区缺乏熟练的老年护理工作者,新南威尔士州TAFE正在提高老年护理行业中的本地学生的技能,预计该行业在未来五年将强劲增长。新南威尔士州TAFE与当地的老年护理机构紧密合作,为学生安排工作经验的机会,以使其在就业环境中学习和练习技能。通常,这会导致学生很快找到工作。

阅读更多 ”

学生从产业转向社区– TAFE NSW Ultimo

根据澳大利亚工业和技能委员会的数据,医疗保健和社会援助行业是澳大利亚最大的雇用行业,2019年该行业在全国范围内雇用了170万人,预计这一数字到2041年将增长到190万人。技术熟练的卫生和社区服务工作者将只会继续增长。

阅读更多 ”

Celebrating National Skills Week

This year’s skills week is more important than ever as people think deeply about their futures while the country slowly emerges from the COVID-19 pandemic. During the week, events showcase the many pathways to success and dispel some of the out-dated myths often associated with vocational training. Activities range from free video conference presentations and interactive workshops hosted by the Apprenticeship Employment Network (AEN), virtual careers weeks and information sessions by TAFEs and other training providers as well as Year13’s Future of Work Expo. Read more about the activities here. 

Examples of some National Skills Week activities are highlighted as well as uplifting stories about students and their learning achievements at TAFE.

The workforce of the future – Australian Government’s Skills Organisation Pilots

What does Australia’s workforce of the future look like? What kinds of jobs will be around after the COVID-19 pandemic? What skills and training do school leavers need to make sure they can find meaningful, long-term employment? Join three of Australia’s leading business leaders from across the mining, digital and human services sectors to discuss the future of Australia’s workforce

Read More »

Future of Work Expo – Year13

Things are evolving quickly in the world of work. From new technologies to world pandemics, the future of work is up in the air and it’s hard to know where to start when it comes to planning a career. Year13’s online Future of Work Expo will give people a better view of what jobs could look like in a few years’ time, and help people figure out what skills they may need in order to get there.

Read More »

National Skills Week in TAFE – Central Queensland University

To celebrate National Skills Week 2020, CQUniversity will be hosting a range of activities throughout the week including online information sessions, accommodation open days in Rockhampton and Mackay and a Youth and Careers Expo in Cairns targeted at anyone interested in starting, changing or upgrading their career as well as school leavers.

Read More »

Parkes Shire Council staff upskill – TAFE NSW Parkes

Parkes Shire Council and its staff are ‘walking the talk’ when it comes to professional development and lifelong learning. In a partnership with TAFE NSW, council staff are undertaking the Diploma of Project Management which has been customised to meet the needs of Parkes Shire Council.

Read More »

Aged care students in demand with local employers – TAFE NSW Inverell

With a shortage of skilled aged care workers in the regions, TAFE NSW is upskilling local students in the aged care industry which is expected to grow strongly over the next five years. TAFE NSW works closely with local aged care facilities to arrange work experience opportunities for students to learn and practice their skills in an employment setting. Often this leads to students gaining employment very quickly.

Read More »

Student makes the switch from industry to community – TAFE NSW Ultimo

The health care and social assistance industry is the largest employing industry in Australia, according to the Australian Industry and Skills Committee, with 1.7 million people employed nationwide in the sector in 2019 – a number expected to grow to 1.9 million by 2041. The demand for skilled health and community services workers will only continue to grow.

Read More »