A career that counts – TAFE Queensland

A love and knack for maths and a determination to learn and ‘just get in and remain focused on achieving your goal’ have helped Tamika accomplish success in her studies and work.

Advance Queensland One Business program – TAFE Queensland

As Australia returns to pre-COVID economic activity, small and medium sized enterprises need targeted and sustained support. There is no better time for business owners to take stock of where their enterprises are heading and assess how their businesses may need to adapt to the ‘new normal’.

How applied research can support Australia’s post-COVID economic recovery

Applied Research. You hear it talked about often enough in circles of learned individuals. But what does it actually mean? Who does it and why? And why does Australia need it now more than ever for its post-COVID economic recovery? TDA has teamed up with Cisco-Optus to produce SMEs and TAFEs Collaborating through Applied Research for Growth to answer these questions.

Cooperation between Australian TAFEs and Indonesia: Free webinars on skills development in tourism and creative industries sector post-COVID

TAFE Directors Australia (TDA) is hosting two webinars showcasing Australian-Indonesian collaboration on skills development in the tourism and hospitality sector and in the creative industries sector.
Each webinar will include two case studies of existing collaborations and will also explore new areas of cooperation between Australian and Indonesian institutions in view of the challenges posed to these sectors by the COVID-19 pandemic.
The webinars will be of interest to public and private training providers, industry representatives, Indonesian Government representatives, bilateral and multilateral organisations and anyone interested in TVET and skills development in tourism, hospitality and the creative industries in Indonesia.
Further information including the links for registration is provided below.